Asia Lions and India Maharaja in Elimination round


In the Elimination round, the Asian Lions and India Maharaja are playing against each other for a chance to play against the World Giants in the final on March 20. By accruing 6 points from 4 games and taking the top spot in the point tables, the World Giants have already guaranteed their spot in the final match. The Asian Lions are ranked second in the standings, only behind the World Giants, with 2 victories and 4 points. India Maharaja, who has just one victory to their name, is now last in the standings. Both teams are eager to emerge victorious in this pivotal elimination match.

First match

India Maharaja and Asia Lions have already faced off twice. On March 10, they played their debut game, with the Asia Lions winning by a score of 9 runs. The Lions were able to set a target of 165 runs thanks to the contributions of Misbah (73 runs off 50 balls) and Tharanga (40 runs off 39 balls) with 8 wickets lost.  While chasing, India Maharaja could only muster 156 runs, falling short of the mark. For India Maharaja, Gautam Gambhir scored 54 runs off 39 balls, while Murali Vijay added 25 runs, but the other players continued to struggle.

Second match

On March 14, the two teams met again, and India Maharaja secured a massive 10-wicket victory against the Asia Lions, successfully avenging their defeat in the previous game. Tharanga contributed 69 runs, and Dilshan added 32 runs to help the Asia Lions reach a total of 157 runs. However, the other players of the team struggled. Robin Uthappa and Gautam Gambhir proved to be formidable for the Asia Lions bowlers. Uthappa scored 88 runs and Gambhir added 61 runs to guide India Maharaja to a commanding 10-wicket victory.

The Third Edition Of Legend League 2023

World Giants took revenge on Asia Lions

Asia Lion Squad

Shahid Afridi (c), Muttiah Muralitharan, Asghar Afghan, Misbah-ul-Haq. Rajin Saleh, Abdul Razzaq, Paras Khadka, Thisara Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Abdur Razzak, Dilhara Fernando. Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Amir.

India Maharaja Squad

Aaron Finch(c), Lendl Simmons, Eoin Morgan, Ross Taylor, Chris Gayle. Hashim Amla, Paul Collingwood, Kevin O’Brien, Shane Watson, Albie Morkel, Jacques Kallis, Morne van Wyk, Monty Panesar. Morne Morkel, and Brett Lee.

Leave a Reply