CAN Announces Squad for Women’s T20I Series Against Malaysia

The Nepal Cricket Association (CAN) has unveiled the 18-member squad for the upcoming 5-match Women’s T20 international series scheduled against Malaysia. Led by Captain Ruvina Chhetri, the Nepali team, guided by coach Samson Jung Thapa, is gearing up for the thrilling series to be hosted at the prestigious UKM Oval in Malaysia. The team composition includes promising young talents like Kritika Marasini, Srishti Jaishi, Soni Pakhrin, and Mejkan Khadka, highlighting the depth and potential within the squad.

CAN Announces Squad for Women's T20I Series Against Malaysia
CAN Announces Squad for Women’s T20I Series Against Malaysia

CAN Announces Squad for Women’s T20I Series Against Malaysia

CAN has announced 18 players squad for the Women’s T20I Series against Malaysia. In this article, we will see the squad details for this series.

Promising Youngsters Secure Spots in the Nepali Team:

1. Kritika Marasini’s Remarkable Performance:

In the recently concluded Mayor’s Cup, Kritika Marasini showcased exceptional skills while representing the Lalitpur team. Her noteworthy batting displays during the 9th National Games and the Mayor’s Cup have left a lasting impression on both fans and critics alike.

2. Soni Pakhrin’s Consistent All-round Contributions:

Soni Pakhrin, a promising young all-rounder from Bagmati, has consistently delivered impressive performances. Her remarkable skills with both bat and ball have garnered attention and earned her a well-deserved place in the squad.

Experienced Campaigner Saraswati Chaudhary Makes a Comeback:

Adding strength and experience to the team, the talented all-rounder Saraswati Chaudhary has made a triumphant return. With her wealth of cricketing knowledge and skills, Chaudhary’s presence in the squad is expected to have a positive impact and provide valuable guidance to the younger players.

Squad list:

  • Rubina Chhetri
  • Sita Rana Magar
  • Indu Barma
  • Kabita Kunwar
  • Jyoti Pandey
  • Apsari Begam
  • Kabita Joshi
  • Ashmina Karmacharya
  • Sangita Rai
  • Bindu Rawal
  • Mamta Chaudhary
  • Kajal Shrestha
  • Sony Pakhrin
  • Shristi Jaisi
  • Samjhana Khadka
  • Ishwori Bist
  • Saraswati Chaudhary
  • Kritika Marasaini

Leave a Reply