CSK vs LSG: Highly Anticipated Showdown! IPL 2023

CSK vs LSG: Chennai Super Kings and Lucknow Super Giants are going to play their second match against each other. Chennai lost against GT in their first match while LSG defeated Delhi Capitals in their first match. CSK vs LSG match will be played on April 3 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. The showdown will begin at 07:30 PM LOCAL.


Chennai Super Kings is one of the most successful teams in IPL history. CSK has already won 4 IPL titles. In 2010,2011, 2018, and 2021 CSK won IPL titles. Lucknow Super Giants is a new team for IPL. IPL 2023 is the second season for Super Giants. In IPL 2022, LSG was out of IPL from the eliminator. Only 2 times in the history of IPL, CSK is out in IPL from group stages. CSK vs LSG clash will be interesting to watch out for.

About Players

Legendary Captain MS Dhoni will lead the CSK team while KL Rahul will be the captain of Super Giants. For Chennai, Ruturaj and Conway as opening pair could destroy opposition bowling. The presence of Moeen, Stokes, Jadeja, and the Captain himself will give flexibility in batting. Deepak Chahar will be an important factor in Chennai bowling. For Lucknow, KL Rahul and Kyle Mayers can destruct any bowling lineup. Hooda, Stonis, and Pooran will provide solidity in the batting lineup. Mark Wood and Ravi Bishnoi will be a challenge for CSK batters.


CSK vs LSG History

CSK vs LSG match played only once in the history of IPL. In 2022, LSG defeated CSK by 6 wickets. In that match, CSK set a target of 211 runs but LSG chased the target with 3 balls remaining with a loss of 4 wickets. Evin Lewis was the hero of that match.

Also, Read


  • Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (c & wk), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, RS Hangargekar, Tushar Deshpande, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, Ajinkya Rahane, Nishant Sindhu, Dwaine Pretorius, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Akash Singh, Bhagath Varma
  • Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Mark Wood, Jaydev Unadkat, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yash Thakur, Daniel Sams, Romario Shepherd, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Karan Sharma, Mayank Yadav, Amit Mishra, Manan Vohra

If you love this article then please check out our other articles on SporteWave Homepage.

Follow Us on:

Leave a Reply