India vs Australia 2023 ODI Series Decider

India vs Australia 2023 ODI Series Decider match will be played in played on Wed, March 22 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

India vs Australia 2023
India vs Australia 2023

After Australia won in the second ODI, the series is tied by 1-1. The 3rd ODI will be the series decider match. Toss could be an important factor in the match. The winning team will gain more confidence ahead of the World Cup. In the recent Border-Gavaskar Trophy, India won the test series by 2-1. In the head-to-head records in ODI, Australia is ahead of India in win-match counts.

1st and 2nd ODI’s of India vs Australia 2023

Indian top order failed in both ODIs, but on the other hand, it was quite opposite for the Aussies. The Australian top order played well in both matches. Aussie bowlers performed well in both matches. Indian bowlers did well in 1st ODI but couldn’t do anything in 2nd ODI.

In the 1st ODI India defeated Australia by 5 wickets. In the 1st ODI, Australia was all-out on 188 runs. India chased the score in 40 overs with the loss of 5 wickets. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja was the PLAYER OF THE MATCH. In that match, KL Rahul also scored a half-century and help India to win the match. Shami and Shiraj also had done a fabulous job with the bowl.

In the 2nd ODI Australia beat India by 10 wickets. In the 2nd ODI, India was all-out on 117 runs. Australia chased the score in 11 overs without any loss. Australian Pacer Mitchell Starc was the PLAYER OF THE MATCH. In that match, Starc took a 5 wickets haul and Sean Abbott took 3 wickets haul. In the run chase, both batters Head and Marsh scored half-centuries and secured the win for Australia.



  • India: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan (WK), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik, Jaydev Unadkat
  • Australia: Steven Smith (C), Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (WK), Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis (WK), David Warner, Ashton Agar

Follow Us on:

1 thought on “India vs Australia 2023 ODI Series Decider”

Leave a Reply