Nepal vs Oman Warm-up Match Before World Cup Qualifiers 2023

ICC has scheduled Nepal vs Oman Warm-up Match on June 15 in Harare Sports Club, Harare. Nepal will play two warm-up matches before Qualifiers 2023, the first against UAE on June 13 and the second against Oman on June 15. These matches will help players a lot to assess the conditions.

Nepal vs Oman Warm-up Match
Nepal vs Oman Warm-up Match

Both Nepal and Oman cricket teams were playing practice matches in South Africa for the preparations for the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers 2023. The Qualifiers will be played in Zimbabwe. As the South African conditions are similar to Zimbabwe, both teams were practicing in South Africa.

Nepal vs Oman Warm-up Match

Nepal’s warm-up match against Oman is very important ahead of playing qualifiers. This Nepali cricket team has no experience of playing cricket in Zimbabwe. To play good cricket in qualifiers, players must be used to the conditions and adapt to them for better preparations. If the players know the conditions well, the Nepali team can perform excellently in Qualifiers as they have carried the kind of excellent recent form.

In World Cup Qualifiers 2023, Nepal is in Group A with the Netherlands, Zimbabwe, West Indies, and the USA. Whereas, Oman is in Group B with UAE, Scotland, Ireland, and Sri Lanka.

Nepal vs Oman Match Details:

Topic:Nepal vs Oman Warm-up Match
Match:Nepal vs Oman
Venue:Harare Sports Club, Harare
Date:15th June 2023
Captains:Rohit Paudel (NP) & Zeeshan Maqsood (Oman)

Nepal vs Oman Head to Head:

FormatNepal WonOman WonTie
T20: 4 Matches31
ODI: 7 Matches34

Squad of Nepal:

  1. Rohit Paudel (c)
  2. Dipendra Singh Airee
  3. Kushal Bhurtel
  4. Pratis GC
  5. Gulshan Jha
  6. Sompal Kami
  7. Karan KC
  8. Sandeep Lamichhane
  9. Kishor Mahato
  10. Gyanendra Malla
  11. Kushal Malla
  12. Lalit Rajbanshi
  13. Arjun Saud (wk)
  14. Bhim Sharki
  15. Aarif Sheikh
  16. Aasif Sheikh (wk)

Squad of Oman:

  1. Zeeshan Maqsood (Captain)
  2. Aqib Ilyas (Vice-Captain)
  3. Jatinder Singh
  4. Kashyap Prajapati
  5. Shoaib Khan
  6. Mohammed Nadeem
  7. Sandeep Goud
  8. Ayaan Khan
  9. Suraj Kumar
  10. Adeel Shafique
  11. Naseem Khushi
  12. Bilal Khan
  13. Kaleemullah
  14. Fayyaz Butt
  15. Jay Odedra
  16. Samay Shrivastav
  17. Rafiullah

Leave a Reply