SA vs WI 3rd T20: Pooran and Shepherd took WI upto 220 runs

In the third T20I between South Africa and West Indies (SA vs WI 3rd T20), WI set a total of 220 runs with a loss of 8 wickets. Nicholas Pooran and Romario Shepherd helped WI to reach up to 220 runs.

SA vs WI 3rd T20
SA vs WI 3rd T20

SA vs WI 3rd T20: In the match, playing at the Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl first. For West Indies, Brandon King and Kyle Mayers opened the inning. Rabada sent Mayers back to the pavilion in the 4th over of the inning. Mayers scored 17 runs for the team. In the next ball, Rabada also sent back Johnson Charles for a Golden Duck. Nicholas Pooran and Brandon King had a partnership of 55 runs for the third wicket. In the 9th over, Brandon King departs after scoring 36 runs for the team. Rovman Powell came to the crease and hit 1 four and 1 six and was bowled by Markram.

Pooran showed his hitting ability and made 42 runs off 19 balls. Lungi Ngidi sent Pooran back to the pavilion. At 10.2 overs, WI was 110 runs for 5 wickets. Holder came to the crease and went back to the pavilion after scoring 13 runs. Rosten Chase couldn’t do much for the team. Raymon Reifer got run out by David Miller in the 16th over. Reifer scored 27 runs for the team. At last, Romario Shepherd batted very well and took West Indies up to 220 runs. Shepherd scored 44 runs off 22 balls. Alzarri Joseph also contributed 14 runs not out for the team.

For South Africa, Rabada, Nortje, and Ngidi took 2-2 wickets each while Markram got 1 wicket.


Results SA vs WI 3rd T20I

In the Second inning, South Africa only reach up to 213 runs. Reza Hendricks played a beautiful knock in which he scored 83 runs off 44 balls. Rossouw and Markaram also scored some runs but that was not enough to win the match. For West Indies, Alzarri Joseph took 5 wickets haul and made team win the match. Jason Holder got 1 wicket.

Alzarri Joseph became the Player of the Match while johnson Charles became the Player of the Series.

Playing XI: SA vs WI 3rd T20

  • South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen, Wayne Parnell, Bjorn Fortuin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi
  • West Indies: Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Rovman Powell (c), Roston Chase, Romario Shepherd, Jason Holder, Raymon Reifer, Sheldon Cottrell, Alzarri Joseph

Follow Us on:

Leave a Reply