The Final Match: Asia Lions vs. World Giants LLC

The Final Match: Asia Lions vs. World Giants LLC
LLC Final Match

The final match between Asia Lions and World Giants will be played today in West End Park International Cricket Stadium, Doha. A new champion of the Third edition of Legend League Cricket is loading. Both the teams look confident in their game as they have won 1-1 game in their two meetups in this tournament.

Previous Editions Summery

World Giants won the first Legend League Cricket trophy after defeating Asia Lions, with Morne Morkel titled Player of the Tournament. Naman Ojha of India Maharaja scored the most runs (259), while Nuwan Kulasekara of Asia Lions and Morne Morkel each took 8 wickets. India Capitals won the second season of the league, which began on September 17, 2022, by defeating Bhilwara Kings by 104 runs. Ross Taylor from India Capital was named Player of the Match.

World Giants Journey to Final

World Giants have qualified for the finals after finishing first in the standings with six points. They have won three of their four games so far. The team’s winning streak began on March 11, when they defeated India Maharaja by a two-run score. On March 13, however, they were defeated by Asia Lions by 35 runs. World Giants defeated India Maharaja once more, this time by three wickets on march 15. On March 16, they defeated Asia Lions by a score of 20 runs. World Giants are clearly a strong contender for the championship based on their performance.

Asia Lions Journey to Final

On March 10, Asia Lions won their first game against India Maharaja. In their third encounter in the competition, they defeated World Giants by a score of 35 runs.  They lost their third match with India Maharaja by 10 wickets. On March 16, World Giants defeated them by three wickets. Asia Lions finished second on the points table. They played the eliminator match with India Maharaja on March 18 and won by 85 runs and kept their position in Final With World Giants.

World Giants took revenge on Asia Lions

Australia Beat India by 10 Wickets

World Giants playing XI

Chris Gayle, Hashim Amla, Shane Watson(c), Jacques Kallis. Kevin O Brien, Morne van Wy (wk), Samit Patel, Brett Lee, Tino Best, Chris Mpofu, Monty Panesar, Ricardo Powel

Asia lions Playing XI

Upul Tharanga (wk), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez. Shahid Afridi (c), Thisara Perera, Paras Khadka, Abdul Razzaq, Isuru Udana, Mohammad Amir, Sohail Tanvir

UEFA Euro 2024 Qualifiers: Unleashed Glory

Follow Us on:

Leave a Reply