The Third Edition Of Legend League 2023

LLC Master
Asian Lion Squad

Legends League is a T20 Cricket league where recently retired international players Participate. Players from different countries take part in this league. The first edition of Legend League Cricket was held at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground in January 2022 whereas the second was held on 16 September 2022 at Eden Gardens in Kolata. Legends League Cricket 2023 has been started on 10th March. All the matches will be played at Asian Town Cricket Stadium, Doha, Qatar. This is the third edition of Legend League Cricket and a total of three teams are participating in this tournament, Asia Lions, India Maharajas, and World Giants.

Asia Lions Squad:

Shahid Afridi (c), Muttiah Muralitharan, Asghar Afghan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Rajin Saleh, Abdul Razzaq, Paras Khadka, Thisara Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Abdur Razzak, Dilhara Fernando, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohail Tanvir, and Mohammad Amir.

India Maharajas Squad:

Gautam Gambhir(c), Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, Mohammad Kaif, Stuart Binny, Irfan Pathan, Robin Uthappa, Manvinder Bisla, S Sreesanth, Ashok Dinda, Parvinder Awana, Pravin Tambe, Harbhajan Singh, and Praveen Kumar.

World Giants Squad:

Aaron Finch(c), Lendl Simmons, Eoin Morgan, Ross Taylor, Chris Gayle, Hashim Amla, Paul Collingwood, Kevin O’Brien, Shane Watson, Albie Morkel, Jacques Kallis, Morne van Wyk, Monty Panesar, Morne Morkel, and Brett Lee.

Nepal retains their ODI status with a record victory over UAE

What happens if Nepal wins all remaining games of CWC League 2?


March 10, Friday

Asia Lions vs India Maharajas

Asia Lions won by 9 runs

March 11, Sat

World Giants vs India Maharajas

World Giants won by 2 run

March 13, Mon

Asian Lions vs World Giants

March 14, Tue

Asian Lions vs India Maharajas

March 15, wed

India Maharajs vs World giants

March 16, Thu

World Giants vs Asian Lions

March 18, sat

TBC vs TBC (Eliminator 2 v 3)

March 20, mon

TBC vs TBC (Final)

Leave a Reply