UAE with a good start against Nepal

UAE with a good start against Nepal during CWC League 2 last match.

UAE with a good start against Nepal
UAE with a good start against Nepal

The UAE cricket team won the toss and chose to bat first in their encounter against Nepal. They got off to a strong start, scoring 89 runs in just 15 overs while only losing one wicket. The team captain, Mohammed Wasim, is at the crease with a score of 56 while Aravind had scored 17 runs. Wasim made an impressive performance, hitting four and sixes in just 46 balls.

However, Nepal’s spinner Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi got the wicket of Aryan Lakra in the fifth ball of the third over, giving Nepal their first success. Wasim is no stranger to impressive performances, having hit a 60-ball six in a previous match against Papua New Guinea on Wednesday. During that match, he hit 6 fours and 12 sixes in an inning of 119 runs.

In the current match, Nepal’s fast bowler Karan KC has been left on the bench in favor of Gulshan Jha. This decision was made as Nepal prepares to face off against G.C. Gyanendra Malla and the UAE cricket team. The team is not making any other changes to its lineup. Meanwhile, UAE has made a strategic decision to leave Zawar Farid on the bench and give a chance to fast bowler Junaid Siddique.

It is always interesting to see how cricket teams make decisions about their lineup and strategy for each match. The decision to leave Karan KC on the bench may have been influenced by various factors, including his performance in previous matches and his current form. Similarly, the decision to bring Junaid Siddique into the UAE lineup may have been influenced by his recent performances and how his style of bowling matches up against the Nepalese team. As the match progresses, it will be fascinating to see how these strategic decisions play out and which team comes out on top.

Nepal’s Playing XI:

Asif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Rohit Paudel (captain), Bhim Sarki, Arif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airi, Sompal Kami, Gulshan Jha, Sandeep Lamichhane and Lalit Narayan Rajvanshi.

Leave a Reply